8 Responses to Some Advantages of Blogging

  1. Janice Wald says:

    Hi Tim,
    Thank you for sharing the article with me. I felt Chitti’s article had more to do with the disadvantages, the lowering of self-esteem due to the feeling of inadequacies, disappointments… Advantage: writing your passion. I prefer YOUR article–upbeat and positive.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ivan Proust says:

    Number four is probably the aim of most bloggers.
    : )

    Like

    • Tim Gatewood says:

      I am not really aiming for that on this blog, but my business blog (http://notarymemphis.wordpress.com) led to my being hired as a freelance writer for one of the biggest notary associations in the country and I retained almost all of the rights to the articles that I am writing for them, so I am compiling those articles into my first book. It CAN be done, if you blog about things that you are interested in and that you are passionate and knowledgeable about.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. twentyfirstcenturymomma says:

    Hi Tim. Thanks for sharing. I think that its a smashing idea that WordPress Blog University (The Daily Post.com) has taken this initiative to create a community of bloggers that have the same passion. When I first started, I thought that I was talking to a wall (in the digital world) haha. As much time goes by, you begin to see many taking up blogging as either a hobby, full-time career or just the love of writing. Its nice to know that there are those who have the same interest as you and I. Looking forward to your next post.

    P/S don’t forget to visit my blog too at http://www.21stcenturysarah.com. Have a smashing day ahead.

    Best Regards
    Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Some Advantages of Blogging – for my classmates | Minister is a Verb

Leave a Reply

