7 Responses to Kindness and Vulnerability

  1. Tim, thank you so much for reblogging this post from way back in June! And for your very kind words. It caused me to revisit Brene Brown’s discussion of vulnerability and it still strikes a powerful chord. I hope you are taking good care of yourself as you also care for your wife (I hear cookies are excellent for both body and spirit). My best to you both.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tim Gatewood says:

      Donna, I will admit that I don’t usually read the older posts, even on sites I really love, such as yours. I should, as there is much wisdom and inspiration there, but I don’t. This one was suggested to me by wordpress in the email notification about you liking one of my other posts and i am very glad it was because it’s another wonderful article and one I really needed to read. You hit on some points that I needed to hear.

      As for my family situation, I get what rest I can and do what I can otherwise, but there’s no denying that I’m a better person and our home is more complete when my wife is here. It is a daily struggle not to obsess about every thing that can go wrong or everything that is not yet where we want it to be. Reading blogs such as yours helps to keep me grounded and balanced. Thank you for that.

      Like

  2. Thanks for this, Tim! I love Donnas blog… I’m listening to Brene Browns latest book_Rising Strong_, and it’s pretty amazing, too. I am starting to dream of working for her!!
    Hope you and your family are well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

