4 Responses to Where Will It End?

  1. Thanks so much for reblogging my post, Tim. I really appreciate your sharing my thoughts with your network. I’m sorry to hear about your cat, Sammie. They are such wise creatures–independent but they seem to know when we need them. Glad you have others for companions. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pamkirst2014 says:

    Thanks for sharing this, Tim. The image that stays in my mind is a picture of people of all walks surrounding and protecting a baby in a stroller when the Dallas shots rang out. There is strength in kindness; Donna emphasizes that so poignantly. I hope you are well!

    Pam

    Liked by 2 people

    • Tim Gatewood says:

      Pam,

      I’ve not been watching the news, so I didn’t see that bright spot amidst the darkness. Thank you for sharing it.

      I’m doing okay, all thing considered. Our oldest cat, Sammie, took ill in June and passed away on July 2nd. He was 17 years old and the first cat we got together, so losing him brought back the grief of losing her all over again. I’m muddling through and sometimes it’s only the fact that the cats who remain need me to take care of them that gets me up in the morning. Well, that and the love and support shown to me by our many friends and family members.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

