I am a Writer

I am a Writer. 

This means I get ideas from all over the place and I write down those that interest me, as well as those I find helpful or educational or truthful.

If you ask me a question or challenge my thinking or point me toward a resource, don’t be surprised if I write about it. 

I’m happy to avoid mentioning you or what we discussed in what I write IF you ask and if the discussion was in private. 

I won’t  quote you without asking permission first unless you’re a public figure whose quotes are published already.

I won’t plagiarize anyone’s published works.  

I do and will respect copyright and the fair use doctrine. 

Otherwise, anything that passes in front of me is fair game. 

This is how writers operate and I am a writer. 

#amwriting 

(I will cross-post this to all of my blogs,  just so that everyone who follows me gets the message.)

About Tim Gatewood

55+, male, widowed (May 2016). Mobile notary public and signing agent, freelance writer, and ordained minister. Science fiction and fantasy fan, willing servant to cats, avid reader and collector of books and other stuff. Please see my websites (including this blog and others) for more info on me and what I think about the issues of the day.
This entry was posted in Independent Business, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am a Writer

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing-29 July 2017 – Br Andrew's Muses

  2. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

